The Division of Logistics maintains the Department's fleet and facilities and oversees procurement of over 90% of purchases.

Michael Bush, Fire Division Chief of Logistics

Division Chief Bush

Mike Bush is originally from Andalusia, Alabama where he worked in construction and as a firefighter. He moved to Cape Coral in 2004 for the warm weather and fishing. He was hired by the Cape Coral Fire Department in 2005, promoted to Fire Division Chief of Professional Standards in July 2018, and transferred to Logistics in December 2019. He has also served in the positions of Firefighter, Engineer/ Driver, Lieutenant, and Battalion Chief. He is also a certified paramedic. Division Chief Bush has an associate degree in Emergency Medical Services from Lurleen B. Wallace College and a bachelor's degree in Administration from Barry University. 

The Division Chief of Logistics supervises one Battalion Chief and three civilian support personnel who fill the logistical needs of 230+ personnel, 11 fire stations, and over 60 vehicles that provide service to 140 square miles and a population of 200,000.

Emily Kupper

Administrative Assistant

(239) 242-3649


Joe Glaser

Fire Battalion Chief


Leigh Savoy

Fire Logistics


Mike Smith

Fire Fleet


Thomas Ellis

Fire Facilities